September 27, 2022

South Korean boy group BTOB on Monday made a comeback after a four-year hiatus with their 3rd full-length album, “Be Together”. With all six members having finished their mandatory military service, they are ready to greet fans as the spring season nears and the flowers bloom.

The group has reunited for the first time since 2018, when they last dropped an album as a six-piece band with “Hour Moment.”

Group member Eun-kwang described the album as an album that spells out what it means to be “together” and defines “togetherness.”

Member and producer Hyun-sik listed himself as a lyricist and composer. The vocalist is not only credited for the title track “The Song,” but also for writing seven different sidetracks: “Intro,” “Be Together,” “My Way,” “Interlude: Re,” “Lonely,” “Dance With Me” and “Outro: Encore.”

Min-hyuk is also credited for writing the lyrics of five other sidetracks, including ”Whiskey” and ”Thank You,” filling the 13-song package with musical diversity.

BTOB in celebration of their 10th anniversary, which is on March 22, is also gearing for a concert next month. The group had ended 2021 and rang into the New Year with fans by holding an offline fan meeting titled – ”Welcome to BTOB’s Home.“

While group members Hyun-sik and Sung-jae were in the military, the other four memebrs — Chang-sub, Min-hyuk, Eun-kwang, Peniel continued their promotion by featuring in Mnet‘s competition program “Kingdom: Legendary War,” last year. They made their debut as BTOB 4U in 2020, which is the second official sub-unit formed under the group.